Keicher Announces Schedule for April Traveling Office Hours

Local residents interested in sharing questions or concerns on state issues or legislation are invited to attend Traveling Office Hours hosted by staff of State Representative Jeff Keicher, R-Sycamore, to be held in a different local community every Friday afternoon in April. The schedule is as follows:

Friday, April 5

12:00 P.M. TO 2:00 P.M.

Maple Park Civic Center

302 Willow Street, Maple Park

Friday, April 12

12:00 P.M. TO 2:00 P.M.

Hampshire Village Hall

234 S. State Street, Hampshire

Friday, April 19

12:00 P.M. TO 2:00 P.M.

DeKalb City Hall

200 South Fourth Street, DeKalb

Friday, April 26

12:00 P.M. TO 2:00 P.M.

Kirkland Village Hall

511 W. Main Street, Kirkland 5f0040963

Constituents who stop by the Traveling Office Hours will be able to meet with a member of Representative Keicher’s staff, who will collect information to bring back to the Representative for a personal review and follow-up.

“While you’re always welcome to call, e-mail, or stop by my new District Office in downtown Sycamore located at 158 W. State Street, Suite C any time during the year, I recognize that it may be more convenient for some to visit a location closer to where you live,” Representative Keicher said.  “We’re excited to offer Traveling Office Hours in Maple Park, Hampshire, DeKalb and Kirkland in April to give local residents a chance to give us feedback in-person in their own community. For those who work during the day, we will be hosting a Town Hall Meeting on the State Budget at 7:00pm on Tuesday, April 23 at the DeKalb County Community Outreach Building with Senator Dave Syverson and Representative Tom Demmer. Please mark your calendars to save the date and join us that evening.”

Constituents who wish to e-mail the Representative can do so at or by visiting and clicking “Contact” on the homepage menu toolbar. Representative Keicher serves the 70th District, which includes most of DeKalb County along with portions of western Kane County and eastern Boone County.